Sunday, May 22, 2005

Southington Rotary announces 2005 Thomson scholars

Aaron Laviana, a junior at Notre Dame University, and Marta Mieczkowska, a 2005 graduate of Boston University, have been selected to receive the 2005 Southington Rotary William S. Thomson Scholarships and will be honored at the annual William S. Thomson Golf Scramble Dinner at the Aqua Turf Club on Wednesday, July 13. The Thomson scholarships, funded by the William S. Thomson Golf Scramble, are for post-secondary (graduate or undergraduate) students who, as high school seniors, were recipients of Southington Rotary Club scholarships. Complete article...

No comments: